RSS

Sundays at Tiffany’s

08 Oct

Sundays at Tiffany's

James Patterson’s novel, Sundays at Tiffany’s, was a surprising novel. I read the preface, and I thought that this was a stupid idea… I mean, who falls in love with their IMAGINARY friend??? But as I came to realize that Michael was a real, living, breathing being, I fell in love with the idea.

Jane, at 34, was utterly alone in the world. She was dating an actor who was only using her for her connections (she was a producer). She had a mother who never seemed to care about anyone but herself. She had no friends and it looked like her life was going nowhere.

And then all of a sudden, she saw him… it was Michael, her imaginary friend who had abandoned her when she need him the most… on her ninth birthday. They both tried to resist the attraction, but how can you deny your soul mate, even when you aren’t sure if he is human or not?

This novel was truly moving. I fell in love with the characters and the whole idea surrounding them. I hurt when they hurt, I laughed when they laughed, I loved when they loved… it was beautiful. This novel did have a few disappointing qualities (they fell in love too fast, the funeral wasn’t sad, etc) but overall, I give this a 4.5/5 stars! This novel redeemed James Patterson for me. I swore I would never read him again after 1st to Die, but I am glad that I did. If you’re looking for something light and beautiful, this is your book!

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Sundays at Tiffany’s

  1. Lys

    October 10, 2009 at 9:49 am

    love the new background. Yeah I just finished Sundays at Tiffany’s, it surprised and pleased me too. Although I did get angry that Michael decided that leaving her would probably keep her from dying. THAT did NOT make ANY SENSE WHATSOEVER!!! Pissed me off royally… but I kept reading and the fact that the drama didn’t go on forever made me very happy and TOTALLY brought the book back into my good graces.
    Love it!
    Lys

     
  2. kathrynlouw

    October 10, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    I thought that it was more me! Yeah, I got mad about that too! It made absolutely no sense at all!!!

     
  3. Savannah

    October 17, 2009 at 3:20 am

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

     
  4. kathrynlouw

    October 17, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Savannah, Thanks for checking our my blog! You really should start one! If you do, let me know! I will check yours our for sure!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

