RSS

Hours 11 – 16 Running Thread

21 Apr

Hour 11:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Delirium by Lauren Oliver (278 – 318)
Pages Read since last update: 40
Total Pages Read: 150
Foods Consumed this Hour: Revel Bar
Books Started: Delirium by Lauren Oliver
Books Finished: none
Total time read: 360
Well, I took what I had intended to be a one hour nap but turned into 4 hours. But considering I am cohosting the last 5 hours, I will live with that. I need to be able to be awake for that.
 

Hour 12:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Delirium by Lauren Oliver (318 – 348)
Pages Read since last update: 30
Total Pages Read: 180
Foods Consumed this Hour: 
Books Started: Delirium by Lauren Oliver
Books Finished: none
Total time read: 420
 

Hour 13:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Delirium by Lauren Oliver (348 – 388)
Pages Read since last update: 40
Total Pages Read: 220
Foods Consumed this Hour: Pizza
Books Started: Delirium by Lauren Oliver
Books Finished: none
Total time read: 480


Hour 14:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Delirium by Lauren Oliver (388 – 418)
Pages Read since last update: 30
Total Pages Read: 250
Foods Consumed this Hour: 
Books Started: Delirium by Lauren Oliver
Books Finished: none
Total time read: 540
 

Hour 15:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Delirium by Lauren Oliver (418-441)
Pages Read since last update: 23
Total Pages Read: 273
Foods Consumed this Hour: pineapple (YUMMY)
Books Started:
Books Finished: Delirium by Lauren Oliver
Total time read: 600

Well, I have finished Delirium. It was really good, but I am not sure I want to start Pandemonium right at this moment. Anyone have a recommendation for a book from this post. Thanks!!!


 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2012 in 24-Hour Read-a-thon

 

6 responses to “Hours 11 – 16 Running Thread

  1. scthree

    April 21, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    what a great way to keep us updated! I love the format. What did you think of Delirium? I need to pick up Pandemonium now that I’ve read Delirium. I liked her style, and felt she did a great job making the unlikeable qualities of the main character relatable.

     
    • kathrynlouw

      April 21, 2012 at 7:10 pm

      I have a problem… I listen to books that I want to like in audiobook format. 9 times out of 10, I get extremely irritated with the narrator’s voice and that turns me against the book. As a matter of fact, it wasn’t until the VERY LAST PAGE that I felt anything emotional for this book. I seriously have to stop listening to audiobooks!

       
      • scthree

        April 21, 2012 at 7:29 pm

        That is a huge problem! Bad vocals for audiobooks kill me. However, I also didn’t have very much emotion for the main character until the end of the book and then POW.

         
      • kathrynlouw

        April 21, 2012 at 7:56 pm

        *SPOILER*Oh, good. I am glad that I am not the only one. It is odd because I am not a fan of Romeo and Juliet. I don’t find it sad or romantic so I don’t usually identify with that sort of thing.

         
  2. lostinagreatbook

    April 21, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    Divergent! Or Beauty Queens!! Both great books (although perhaps you need a break from the dystopian thing… so BQ?)

     
    • kathrynlouw

      April 21, 2012 at 7:16 pm

      Hmm, I have already started Divergent (I got to the part where she was going to her new HQ with her new faction). I don’t know why I stopped. Maybe it is because I wasn’t a Gryffindor fan in Harry Potter and they reminded me too much of Gryffindors… But I have heard such good things about this series that maybe I will finish it off! I might start the first chapter of BQ and see how I like it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

